Remote desktop support is a method of support which allows a our technician to view your desktop without actually being at your computer.
How do I know remote desktop support is private and safe?
While it may seem unsafe for another person to take control of your computer, the privacy of the user is protected. Our technicians cannot carry out either remote view or remote control unless the user first grants them permission to do so.
When our technician needs to access your computer for troubleshooting, they will request that you grant them temporary access. This permission needs to be granted for each remote operation to be performed.
Permission is not granted verbally, but by the customer accepting an on-screen prompt as soon as the remote session is started. Our technicians cannot gain access to your workstation if you do not accept the prompt.
While the technician is working on your computer, you may supervise their actions, as you will be able to see everything they are doing on your screen. These measures ensure that there will be no unauthorised access to your computer.